Thursday, March 20, 2014

The Six Crowns

Whew, do my boys (both of them!) love these books.

Product Details
Product Details
Product Details
Product Details

But I think they cross gender lines if you have a daughter that loves fantasy and animals. 

Definitely worth trying—even for reluctant readers. Heavily illustrated, these novels are short, easy reads that some kids will devour in a week. Maybe even in one long rainy-day sitting!

Ages 8 and up.

From Amazon:

Hedgehogs Trundle Boldoak and Princess Esmerelda and squirrel Jack Nimble continue their quest in Sargasso Skies, the fifth book in the series. To find the Crown of Wood, they’ll have to navigate a treacherous skyreef. And they’ll have to elude Captain Grizzlewald, a hog who leads a band of bloodthirsty pirates and is desperate to find the crowns of the Badger Lords himself.

The Six Crowns books, a funny fantasy-adventure series for tweens, will appeal to fans of the Geronimo Stilton and the Kingdom of Fantasy books.

No comments:

Post a Comment